Solar Made Easy

December 11, 2008

I got a call a few weeks ago from a long-time client asking me if I’d ever thought about going solar. I said I thought it would cost too much for me and was worried about the hassles. Well, he introduced me to Jesse Brennan of SolarCity and all my assumptions turned about to be wrong. With zero downpayment and an initial net savings of about $5/month my family will be going about 50% solar in early 2009 using a lease program that’s easy to understand and sign up for. You may say, $5 a month isn’t much, but the real point isn’t the savings, it’s doing something better for the environment PAINLESSLY. I recommend that each and every one of you give Jesse a quick call or email and see what SolarCity could put together for your home. Jesse can be reached at jbrennan@solarcity.com or at (650) 963-5140.

Leave a comment